A blogging meme from autisticbfh

Standard

From her post Randomness and a Meme

I think my answers are pretty boring.

1. Is there a regular time of day when you compose your posts?

If there is, I didn’t notice.

2. Do you prefer to write a certain number of posts per week (or per month)?

No, but there’s some period of time where I get annoyed if I don’t post. I don’t know how long that time is.

3. Are you more likely to write a post when you’re happy about the topic, or do you mainly blog when you feel like ranting?

A mix of both.

4. Do you write from notes or an outline, or are your posts mostly spontaneous?

Spontaneous. In fact, if I try to write from notes or an outline, I tend to fail. Quite often I even fail when trying to consciously pick a topic.

5. Do you try to maintain a central theme for your blog and avoid random topics that don’t fit the theme?

Yes, but I couldn’t explain what the theme is if I tried. It’s a topic that’s fairly narrow in itself but at the same time applicable to a wide range of situations.

6. Are there any interesting rituals associated with your blogging?

Not that I’m aware of.

5 responses »

  1. Hi, Thank you so much for your posts and videos! I feel like I really learn about you and what it means to be autistic in your life. I really think you are an amazing person.

    I have a question though that I hope you respond to (that is off the subject above, but I wasn’t sure where to write so that you would see it): I’m wondering what your opinion is on employment possibilities for people with autism who are non-verbal and are unable to use facilitated communication? For the people who do get jobs and work, are the jobs really appropriate for them? What do you think about job coaching, cueing/prompting, and the services that can be provided to people with autism on the job?

    If you have any opinion or experiences with this, I’d really appreciate your responses. Thanks, and I hope you continue to do what you do. Keep on posting, videoing, and educating.

  2. Pingback: A Blogging Meme « Astrid's Journal

Leave a Reply

