In Which Conuly Watches the Video

Standard

Conuly watched the Autism Speaks video, and posted a detailed reaction to it called In Which I Watch the Video.  This is my very short post in which I say that I liked reading her reaction.

About Mel Baggs

Hufflepuff. Came from the redwoods. Crochet or otherwise create constantly and compulsively. Write poetry and paint when I can. Physically and cognitively disabled. Anything you hear in the media or gossip is likely to be oversimplified at best and wildly inaccurate at worst, the only way to get to know me is to actually know me. I'm not really part of any online faction or another, even ones that claim me as a member. The thing in the world most important to me is having love and compassion for other people, although I don't always measure up to my own standards there by a longshot. And individual specific actions and situations and contexts matter a lot more to me than broadly-spoken abstract words and ideas about a topic. My father died a couple years ago and that has changed my life a lot in ways that are still evolving, but I wear a lot of his clothes and hats every day since he died and have shown no sign of stopping soon.

9 responses »

  1. Thanks for bringing it to my attention, I really enjoyed that but I can’t figure out how to leave a comment there :-(

    Is it me or do I need an account of some kind?

  2. Thanks for pointing out Conuly’s post. It is great.

    (Completely different tangent) Do you have trackback disabled? I couldn’t find a way to link back…

  3. I don’t have trackback disabled. I think you have to send the trackbacks manually, or use a blogging program or service that does so. When I get linked to from a Blogger-enabled blog, I seem to get automatic trackbacks, same with a lot of other things. There are also services online where you can send trackbacks manually if they’re not showing up here.

    My blog software puts trackbacks in with the comments. For instance, if you follow this link and look closely at the comments, some of them are trackbacks.

  4. Pingback: Wherein Conuly Watches the Video « Aspie Dad

Leave a Reply

